As per the Constitution of the University of Tasmania Liberal Students, there shall be four officers of the executive committee which consists of; a President, a Vice President, a Treasurer and a Secretary. 

 Clark Cooley University of Tasmania Liberal Students 

Clark Cooley

Clark grew up in Launceston and is  an Arts/Business student based on the University of Tasmania Sandy Bay Campus. 

Clark has worked on a number of Liberal campaigns including as the Community Outreach Coordinator for Senator the Hon. Eric Abetz for the 2016 Federal Election, an Electoral Development Officer for the 2017 Western Australian State Election, and as member of the State Executive for the Young Liberal Movement during the 2018 Tasmanian State Election. 

Clark has served in a number of executive positions in various student organisations including as President of the Tasmania University Union and Tasmanian State Branch President of the National Union of Students. Clark is an active member of the societies community of the University through his executive membership in a number of organisations.  Clark also serves as the Treasuer of the Australian Liberal Students' Federation (ALSF), the national body that represents university Liberal Clubs across Australia. 

 Dan Probert Clark Cooley University of Tasmania Liberal Students 

Vice President
Dan Probert

Dan is a recent graduate of the University Tasmania, completing his Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) at the Australian Maritime College in December 2017. Majoring in Marine and Offshore Systems, his honours thesis consisted of a numerical investigation of offshore steel structures subjected to simultaneous mechanical and thermal loads. 

Dan grew up in Launceston and is now living in the Lenah Valley. This year he is continuing study to complete his Bachelor of Philosophy, reading logic and Greek, whilst also working as a casual academic tutor for the Discipline of Engineering. 

He has been involved with the Tasmania University Union for several years now, serving as Environment Officer North in 2016, and as the Campus President North in 2017. This year, he is continuing as the General Secretary. 

Dan has enlisted in the Australian Army Reserve in 2012. He currently serves as a Command Post Operator in the 6th/13th Light Battery, 9th Regiment, The Royal Regiment of Australian Artillery. 

As a simultaneous alumnus and student of the University of Tasmania, Dan is passionate exploring and developing the transition (and overlap) between these two statuses of the University family.

 Thomas Bearman University of Tasmania Liberal Students

Thomas Bearman

Thomas is a second year Bachelor of Arts and Business student at the Sandy Bay campus.

Thomas has worked on a number of campaigns since joining the Liberal Party in 2016 including working on former Braddon MHR Brett Whiteleys federal campaign in 2016. More recently, Thomas worked for the re-election of the Hodgman Government in his role as southern ground game co-ordinator.

Along with his role as Treasurer, Thomas is also the Vice President of the Southern Young Liberals Branch of the Liberal Party.

 Timothy Lattimore University of Tasmania Liberal Students

Timothy Lattimore

Timothy is a Law student at the University of Tasmania, Sandy Bay Campus.

Tim worked on many elections including the 2018 state election in which he was on Will Hodgman’s team where he currently does volunteer work for at his electorate office in Kingston. Tim is also a Young Liberal in the southern branch where he actively participates in social events and meetings. 

He hopes one day to be a politician himself after practicing law for a few years. Tim has a strong passion for building friendships with people and building those relationships and is why he sees the importance of institutions within our society as key. Tim has an outgoing personality and is a keen cook in his spare time and loves a good laugh.