Defending freedom since 1945.



As per the Constitution of the University of Tasmania Liberal Students, there shall be four officers of the executive committee which consists of; a President, a Vice President, a Treasurer and a Secretary. 


The University of Tasmania Liberal Students was founded in 1945, to advocate for centre-right, mainstream political ideals with a political philosophy focussed on limited government power, low taxes, individual responsibility, a focus on the family and a strong belief in rewarding initiative and private enterprise.


As a member, you’ll have the opportunity to contribute to policy development, get involved in campaigns, meet Members of Parliament, come along to forums and events and get the inside news first